Jonah Wasylak Receives MJHL Scholarship

Three graduates of the Manitoba Junior Hockey League are winners of the MJHL Scholarship Fund, commissioner Kim Davis announced today.

Jonah Wasylak (Steinbach Pistons), Bo Sigurdson (Swan Valley Stampeders) and Kolby Woods (Selkirk Steelers) have each won a $750 scholarship to a Canadian post-secondary institution.  Wasylak and Woods will both attend University of Manitoba, while Sigurdson will attend University of Victoria.

“All three players are tremendous individuals both on and off the ice,” said Davis. “We recognize that going to a post-secondary institution can be an expensive decision. These scholarships will assist our graduating players to pursue their academic goals. We wish them the best of luck in their futures.”